Cute snacks for office’s fund raising event 2012

It’s been another long pause since I made the last cute sandwich. Made these recently  for my  office  annual donation drive.

image

I had my sister ‘s help last year. On my own this time, it took me a few more hours even though I made a simpler ‘bear’ and keroppi. I started late night after kids went to sleep. Completed mission at 3am!!

image

More instagramed photos below. 🙂

All types of bread – chocolate, corn,pandan, plain, mini butter buns and muffins too.

image

nerdy buns filled with egg omelette and cucumber. i added a pair of specs to the bear and cling wrapped all separately.
image

image

simplified keroppi with kaya spread

image

i cut away the muffin tops and instead of using fondant, I cheated and used bread and cute picks to decorate!

image

The brown parts are inverted muffin tops (from above) ‘glued’ to pandan bread with nutella. as they say- dont waste food! 😉

image

all packed and yawn…. oh ..  my eyelids were sooo heavy. lesson learnt -start earlier next year!

image

prepared and sponsored 2 sets of bento stuff for ‘guess the numbers’  contest.

image

Happy to report that our donation drive was a huge success. it’s heartwarming to know that the funds collected will make a difference in some people’s lives.

December is nearing… time to make Christmas themed Bento?

Happy bentoing!!
Karen

2 thoughts on “Cute snacks for office’s fund raising event 2012

Leave a Reply

